Some Days

This post is part of the “Blogging from A-Z April Challenge”! The “S” themed inspiration for today is “some days.” Enjoy!

Some Days

Some days

The orchestra finishes playing

The circus leaves town

The theatre empties

Clouds cover the stars

And in all the languages in the world

I cannot find one beautiful word

Or simply one I understand

 

Some days

I don’t want to deal with love

With it’s paperwork and taxes

How much to give

How much I should get back

When the ones I love don’t reciprocate

And my outward nonchalance seeps in

To save me

 

Some days

Stretch like holes in sentences

That hang unpunctuated

Unfinished

Like this rant in my head

A discrepancy of a locked in soul

I wait, holding these beating hearts

That I gamble all away for yours

 

It’s not how you should play the game

But

Some days

The rulebook tells me

To play without rules

Some days

I realize we make it all up

As we stumble along

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

(No plans for T yet but let’s make it something a bit more optimistic, Kat, yes? 🙂 )

3 thoughts on “Some Days

  1. Pingback: Mew, Mew, it’s The A-Z Challenge, in Review! | ...So Help Me Cats

Leave a Reply

